Where are you Spring…

Spring-flowers-

Lost in confusion and total self bliss
I’ve found a true relationship between a dream and a wish
A dream is a fantasy lived only while asleep
But a wish has a compass vast, far and deep.
A dream can bring true the wish never thought
As your mind wanders aimlessly and feelings are sought
But a wish is a simple, momentous undertaking
A grasping of things whilst still in the making.
Now my understanding of wish and of dreams
Have broadened my scope – or so it would seem
But still I’m confused and nothing is clear
Because you are a wish, and a dream so dear.
With the breath of each day, I wish for your sight
Visions of loveliness turned to dreams in the night
You’ve become such a fantasy with realistic tones
I long for your image and time spent alone
Sadly enough my dreams cause confusion
For all their purpose they are meagre illusions
And though the dawn of each day may be cheerful to sight
I fear the darkness and my continuing fight.
For now it’s a war – a battle within
A dreadful nightmare which rationality must win
What should I do? Where shall I begin?
In my dreams you are there and my world is complete
But in reality I wake with winter still not breached
This is the confusion, the struggle, the fight.
Until I am sure you’ll be a dream in the night
Spring, I miss thee with the air so crystal clear,
The smells of new days stay hidden until next year.

Leave a Reply

